Abstinence is not for Patience

by scotteliasmacha

Considering Glory

God, let not these words pour shame over my brothers and sisters who have had and are having premarital sex, but rather, let these words be a medium for your grace to flow without hindrance. For my single brothers and sisters who have abstained, let this be an encouragement and power for them to persevere. For all of your beloved, please use these words to glorify yourself. Soli Deo Gloria.

I grew up believing 90% of what the church taught. My family raised me very well. They took me to church and encouraged all that was taught, save one topic in the Bible: sex. My parents confirmed in my soul that premarital sex was not something to be ashamed of, but rather was to be celebrated. So instead of believing in virginity as God’s way, I focused on trying to have sex as soon as possible. I grew up watching movies…

View original post 1,223 more words

